Cultural Calendar

Graphic lettering that reads cultural calendar

The City of Norwich believes in equity and equality, promoting, supporting and embracing cultural diversity. This calendar is meant to highlight observances celebrated by its various cultures and populations within the city.

Haiti Independence Day Graphic
Dr. MLK Jr Graphic
Black History Month Graphic
Chinese New Year Graphic
Tibetan New Year Graphic
Dominican Republic Independence Day Graphic
Graphic of St. David's Day
Sikh Nation New Year Graphic
St Patricks Day Graphic
Holi Graphic
Arab American Heritage Graphic
Lao New Year Graphic
Holocaust Remembrance Day Graphic
National Sikh Day Graphic
Israel Independence Day Graphic
Sikh Declaration of Independence Day Graphic
Asian Heritage Month Graphic
Jewish American Heritage Month Graphic
Cinco De Mayo Graphic
Haitian Flag Day
African Day Graphic
Sikh Memorial Day Graphic
Philippine Independence Day Graphic
Juneteenth Graphic
US Independence Day Graphic
Cape Verdean Independence Day Graphic
Argentina Independence Day Graphic
Puerto Rico Constitution Day Graphic
Peruvian Independence Day Graphic
Islamic New Year Graphic
Pakistan Independence Day Graphic
Pakistan Independence Day Graphic
India Independence Day Graphic
Pan African Flag Day Graphic
Brazil Independence Day Graphic
Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua Independence Day Graphic
Mexico Independence Day Graphic
Chile Independence Day Graphic
China National Day Graphic
Italian American Heritage Day Graphic
Celebrate Indigenous People Day
Native American Heritage Month Graphic
Sikh Genocide Remembrance Day Graphic
Graphic od Bahai Appreciation Day
Diwali / Bandi Graphic
Poland Independence Day Graphic
Hanukkah/Chanukah Graphic
Christmas Day Graphic
Kwanzaa Graphic
Add an Event  
We encourage Norwich residents to submit their cultural observances by clicking on the green plus icon below (👇 ) to add an event.
Icon graphic with a plus symbol

 

January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 4
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 25
Wed, Jan 26
Thu, Jan 27
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 3
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5
Date Range
-

Observance Day Explanations